Near…far…

March is already here.  Hubby’s birthday is in less than 3 weeks so I need to get crackin’ on that.  He is not a big party person so it will probably be low key.

We went home to Oklahoma last weekend to surprise my aunt.  It was her 75th birthday.  She looks great and was so happy to see us.  It was a long drive but worth it (11 hours each way!).  On the way home we did a quick stop to visit one of my friends so that was nice.  I only get to see her about once a year so it was great!!

Work is work is work. 

I am still not 100% sold on the whole Facebook thing.  Drunkbunny gave me some good tips and I will work on those this week. 

Got my taxes finished this week – getting a refund which is rare for me and I am so very happy.  Hubby had a fender bender in my car on Friday and I was livid to say the least! So this week my car is in the shop and I have a rental. 

So it has been a normal life around here.  Doing a Habitat for Humanity house build on Saturday and if you haven’t done one – they are a good thing but you will be exhausted by the end of the day.  Hubby is going with me so that should make it more fun!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 03:35:23

    Okay, since Hubby is going to the HH house, I guess he is okay…or at least made it threw the fender bender with no injury! (Until he got home to you!)

    Great to see you! And the rest of the gang!

    Reply

Leave a comment