Still here

You know I wouldn’t leave you.

Last weekend was pretty uneventful.  We puttered around town.  It was cold so we just hurried around.  I did get a few new work clothes from Kohl’s.  I am trying to polish my image at work. 

Work is very slow which makes for some very long days but I am thankful for the job that I have. 

Watched “Leatherheads” on Wednesday.  It was so-so.  Nothing I would recommend.  The kids are coming this weekend since they have not been here in 5 weeks.  It is hubby’s birthday weekend so we are going to lunch with friends and cake and ice cream at the house.  I got a really cool Vol’s checkerboard cake. 

My sister finally called.  I had not heard from her since December 26!  We will be going to West Virginia for my nephew’s first communion the first weekend in May. 

I am full speed ahead on the alumni group.  We are meeting April 18 and even some folks from the university are coming.  I am so excited.  April is booked solid for me with hubby being gone on his mission trip and various and assorted whatnots.  Plus throw Easter in there! 

I have a  work bowling function next week and I am getting my eyes checked and some new updated glasses (again with the polished look).  I am trying to get back into shape because my annual physical is in 3 weeks and I want to show improvement! 

Are you doing the college basketball stuff?  I am.  I think it is a blast.  We go to Dave & Busters at lunch and watch the games and work on our brackets.  Go Sooners!! 

Spring is finally here! Yea, I am tired of cold and gloomy!  Bring on the sunshine!! 

I still am not real hip on the whole Facebook thing.  Found out from a friend that hubby’s ex wife is on facebook.  Oh yea.  I think Facebook opens up a pandora box that I don’t want to go to.  I am sporatic at best so if you are a facebook “friend”  I am a little slow at it and love me anyway!